top of page

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. Proverbs 3:5

"It's a God Thing"

There are a couple different cirrcumstances that have brought me to this place; writing my first blog post. The reason for this sudden abundance of time will likely be a whole other blog entry but, I feel it is important to note, I usually am extremely busy and would never have found the time to sit down and create this site. As I quick overview I will say that I have been dealing with some health issues, nothing serious at all, but enough of a nuesance that my body has needed rest these past four weeks. Even the most mundane and simple tasks have been a struggle and my workouts and household chores have gone by the wayside.

I struggled mentally with this. I hate to think of losing what I have worked for when it comes to my body, and those ever sought after "gains." I get antsy and depressed when confined to the couch. I am realizing now though, that this may have been part of the plan....I was bored and began creating a website based off of my Instagram account. Instagram has become very important to me. I have found companionship, inspiration, and solice in the relationships created there. Following so many strong and beautiful christian women has inspired me and carried me through rough times. It has always been my hope that my account will someday do the same for others! I wanted to reach out to more people though. I wanted to be able to expand and build on that. I wanted to bring that same hope and energy to another community. And so a website seemed logical.

Now here is where things get really interesting....I have been attending a womens bible study with my mom. Today was actually only my second time being able to attend, as it sometimes coinsides with work meetings. Lets rewind to last night. Last night I added the "Prayers page to my site and began typing a couple intimiate and perosnal thoughts and struggles. I started to become afraid. How could I publish this for the world to see? Even if only two or three people ever actually were to visit my site, these words would still be out there floating around the crazy world of the web. And some of these prayers, confessions, and struggles will be things that only a few very close friends and family members know anything about! Of course the whole purpose was to help others through hard times, by sharing my own, but how could I confess my weaknesses and doubts? I decided I would not publish the site. It would be for my own creative purposes only. A diary if you will. Then this moring I attended my second womens bible study and do you know what the message was?! The talk was all about finding your spiritaual gifts and using them in a way that will help others! It was about pushing past the doubt and fear and really Listening to God and his plans for us. We talked about the signs that God provides, and the little nudges in the right direction.

Now, if this was not a "God thing" I dont know what is! I just sat there in awe, realizing that this was all meant to be. And so I shall trust in Him and publish my site, and continue to have Faith, and know that he will walk beside me every step of the way!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page